Bioner

A TAU student organization


Guild of Bioengineering Bioner is a student organization at Tampere University. Bioner aims to bring bioengineering students together, safeguard their interests, and offer a variety of activities and services to them.

 

Anyone studying at Tampere University can join Bioner by paying the membership fee of five euros. Bioner’s members are able to enjoy the activities offered by Bioner, such as visits to companies, weekly sport events, as well as the warm atmosphere of the guild room with free coffee and tea for all members. Bioner members can be recognized by our champagne gold overalls with fur lined hoods, and of course by our logo, the protozoa, Paawo Bioner. You can join Bioner either by filling a form on our website or by visiting our guild room PC001B1 at Tampere University Hervanta Campus and asking a board member to accept your membership enrollment.

favicon

Paavo Bioner 

Bioner is TAU’s youngest and smallest guild and despite this fact Bioner is an extremely close knitted group. Officially Bioner became a guild in the autumn of 2010 when the representatives of Tampere University of Technology recognized Bioner as a sub-organisation of the TUT Student Union. A more detailed history can be found in the History of Bioner, which was published in 2015.

 

Each year Bioner organises events to its members as well as to other students. The largest of these events is NamiAppro in which students tour the various cafés in Tampere and collect stamps for the honour of being named NamiKandi, HerkkuDI, or Mättötohtori. In addition, Bioner organises the Day of Biosciences, anniversary celebration, Biosauna, sitsits, and sports events.


The rules of Bioner (only in Finnish)

BIONER BOARD 2021


Nina Kovanen

Chairperson

Vilhelmiina Hännikäinen

Secretary

Siiri Sihvonen

Treasurer

Henna Ovaska

Business cooperation

Atte Sinkkonen

Fuksi Captain

Aino Jokela

Information

Essi Pietilä

Studies

Eveliina Taimela

Event Managing

Henna Nurma

Hostess

Katriina Jääskö

NamiAppro-responsible

Salla Kivistö

Anniversary manager

BIONER OFFICIALS 2021


Emmi Eronen

Fuksi official

Amanda Laurila

Fuksi official

Katri Ala-Mononen

Man of the hous & old Fuksi Captain

Jenna Mehto

Guild help

Nanna Förster

International affairs

Kerttu Vähä

Event official

Sirpa Niemi

Event official

Ronja Suokivi

Excursion official

Niilo Rannikko

IT official

Elli Horelli

Graphics

Pinja Koivisto

Photographer

Kirsikka Vaahtera

Social media

Ronja Koivisto

Sports official

Helka Mähönen

TEK-official

Jenna Suoranta

Alumni Official

Hilda Leppälä

Editor-in-chief

Anniversary official

Maria Kukkula

Strategy official

Paula Sajaniemi

Business cooperation official

Ella Anttola

Business cooperation official

Jutta Lukkala

Old Paawo

Hilla Mäkkinen

BIONER BOARD 2020



Hilla Mäkinen
Chairperson

Helka Mähönen
Secretary

Elina Jämsä
Treasurer

Katri Ala-Mononen
Fuksi Captain

Nina Kovanen
Hostess

Emmi Eronen
Man of the House

Silja Salokorpi
Business Cooperation

Essi Pietilä
Information

Katriina Jääskö
Event Managing

Nanna Förster
Studies

Paula Markkula
Anniversary Chief

BIONER OFFICIALS 2020



Liina Koivisto
Event Official

Veera Mikkonen
Business Official

Vilja Juvonen
Business Official

Paavo Virtanen
Boy of the House

Pekka Lepola
Hostess' Right Hand

Sanna Kallio
Alumni responsible

Sara Sohkanen
Excursions

Tara Hämeensaari
NamiAppro Official

Salla Kivistö
Anniversary Official

Henna Nurma
International Affairs

Kati Rinnekari
Sports Official

Mikko Moisio
IT-official

Julius Haapakoski
TEK relations

Kerttu Ojala
Editor-in-Chief

Elina Lassila
Photographer

Elli Horelli
Graphics

Niilo Rannikko
Kevätsetä

Olga Teräväinen
WanhaOlga

Paula Sajaniemi
Strategy Official

Atte Sinkonen
Fuksi Official from Wappu

BIONER BOARD 2019



Olga Teräväinen
Chairperson

Hanna Sormunen
Secretary

Laura Reuna
Treasurer

Niilo Rannikko
Fuksi Captain

Erika Seppälä
Information

Ella Meriläinen
Studies

Sara Sohkanen
Event Managing

Tara Hämeensaari
Business Cooperation

Pekka Lepola
Man of the House

Heidi Peussa
Hostess

Erika Sopanen
RekoLord

BIONER OFFICIALS 2019



Topi Niemi
Boy of the House

Saara Haikka
Hostess' Right Hand

Jenna Suoranta
Reko Official

Paula Markkula
Event Official

Nanna Förster
NamiAppro Official

Hilla Mäkinen
Business Official

Paavo Virtanen
Business Official

Salla Kivistö
Excursions

Julius Haapakoski
International Excursions

Kasper Styrman
International Affairs

Matti Aalto
Sports Official

Ida Tikkamäki
Social Media

Silja Salokorpi
TEK relations

Roosa Aalto
Graphics

Leevi Kuutti
Ye Olde Kuutti, Alumni responsible

Ville Salomaa
Editor-in-Chief

Valtteri Tastula
IT responsible

Anna Karén
Fuksi Official till Wappu, Anniversary secretary

Maija Majaluoma
Fuksi Official from Wappu

BIONER BOARD 2018



Leevi Kuutti
Chairperson
leevi.kuutti@student.tut.fi

Hilla Mäkinen
Secretary
hilla.makinen@student.tut.fi

Tuure Peltonen
Treasurer
tuure.peltonen@student.tut.fi

Erika Sopanen
Fuksi Captain
erika.sopanen@student.tut.fi

Salla Kivistö
Information
salla.kivisto@student.tut.fi

Matias Jokinen
Studies
matias.jokinen@student.tut.fi

Niilo Rannikko
Event Managing
niilo.rannikko@student.tut.fi

Samuli Ratas
Man of the House
samuli.ratas@student.tut.fi

Heidi Tuomela
Hostess
heidi.tuomela@student.tut.fi

Vili Sipilä
Business Cooperation
vili.sipila@student.tut.fi

Tuulia Laakso
NamiAppro-responsible
tuulia.laakso@student.tut.fi

BIONER OFFICIALS 2018



Anna Karén
Fuksi Official
anna.karen@student.tut.fi

Nanna Förster
Business Official
nanna.forster@student.tut.fi

Ella Meriläinen
Business Cooperation
ella.merilainen@student.tut.fi

Olga Teräväinen
Event Official
olga.teravainen@student.tut.fi

Jenna Suoranta
NamiAppro Official
jenna.suoranta@student.tut.fi

Aarni Joensuu
IT-responsible
aarni.joensuu@student.tut.fi

Kerttu Ojala
Excursions
kerttu.ojala@student.tut.fi

Markus Tuominen
Sports Official
markus.tuominen@student.tut.fi

Paavo Virtanen
Boy of the House
paavo.virtanen@student.tut.fi

Erika Seppälä
Hostess' Right Hand
erika.seppala@student.tut.fi

Jari Väliaho
Alumni responsible
jari.valiaho@tut.fi

Silja Salokorpi
TEK relations
silja.salokorpi@student.tut.fi

Vilma Ovaskainen
Editor-in-Chief
vilma.ovaskainen@student.tut.fi

Liina Selvinen
Editor's Help
liina.selvinen@student.tut.fi

Karim Ameziane
International Affairs
karim.ameziane@student.tut.fi

Paula Sajaniemi
Ye Olde Palle
paula.sajaniemi@student.tut.fi

Teemu Kontro
Guild Godparent
teemu.kontro@ttyy.fi

BIONER BOARD 2017



Paula Sajaniemi
Chairperson
paula.sajaniemi@student.tut.fi

Paula Kosonen
Secretary
paula.kosonen@student.tut.fi

Leevi Kuutti
Treasurer
leevi.kuutti@student.tut.fi

Aarni Joensuu
Fuksis
aarni.joensuu@student.tut.fi

Tuulia Laakso
Information
tuulia.laakso@student.tut.fi

Sanna Kallio
Studies
sanna.kallio@student.tut.fi

Jenna Suoranta
Event Managing
jenna.suoranta@student.tut.fi

Matias Jokinen
Householder
matias.jokinen@student.tut.fi

Silja Salokorpi
Hostess
silja.salokorpi@student.tut.fi

Julius Haapakoski
Business Cooperation
julius.haapakoski@student.tut.fi

Laura Reuna
Excursions
laura.reuna@student.tut.fi

BIONER OFFICIALS 2017



Erika Sopanen
Fuksi Official
erika.sopanen@student.tut.fi

Liisa Nokelainen
Business Official
liisa.nokelainen@student.tut.fi

Vili Sipilä
Business Official
vili.sipila@student.tut.fi

Niilo Rannikko
Event Official
niilo.rannikko@student.tut.fi

Katariina Loikkanen
NamiAppro Official
katariina.loikkanen@student.tut.fi

Tatu Mäkinen
Culture and Sports Official
tatu.makinen@student.tut.fi

Arno Pammo
Sr. Chief Exec. Isännistö Manager
arno.pammo@student.tut.fi

Leo Toikka
IT-official
leo.toikka@student.tut.fi

Kaisa Tolvanen
Graphics Artist and Photographer
kaisa.tolvanen@student.tut.fi

Nina Sandberg
Hostess' Right Hand
nina.sandberg@student.tut.fi

Jari Väliaho
Alumni Official
jari.valiaho@tut.fi

Maria Lehtivaara
Alumni Official
maria.lehtivaara@gmail.com

Laura Kömi
TEK's Wonderchild
laura.komi@student.tut.fi

Enni Heiskanen
Old Pamela
enni.heiskanen@student.tut.fi

Sara Sauranen
International Affairs
sara.sauranen@student.tut.fi

Krista Oksman
Editor-in-chief
krista.oksman@student.tut.fi

Tiina Mikkonen
Guild Godparent
tiina.mikkonen@ttyy.fi

BIONER BOARD 2016


Enni Heiskanen
Chair

Sanna Korpela
Secretary

Katariina Loikkanen
Treasurer

Paula Sajaniemi
Business cooperation

Hanna Hassinen
Fuksi

Krista Oksman
Information

Mari Lallukka
Studies

Jaakko Poutamo
Event managing

Erik Erola
Householder

Erika Sopanen
Hostess

Paula Kosonen
Excursions

BIONER OFFICIALS 2016


Elviira Kärkkäinen
Fuksi official

Hanna Kemppi
Event official

Katariina Raassina
International affairs

Leo Toikka
Web official

Aarni Joensuu
Sports official

Matias Jokinen
Business official

Kaisa Tolvanen
Photographer

Sanna Kallio
Culture official

Laura Reuna
Hostess' right hand

Laura Karjalainen
Householder's right hand

Mari Saarinen
Reko-official

Noora Vainio
Alumni official

Laura Ala-aho
Editor-in-chief

Amanda Vonk
Old Pamela

Laura Kömi
TEK associate

Jannika Paulamäki
Kibitzer

Leevi Kuutti
Car official

Ville Tukiainen
Kokokansantuksu